Shock Magic 2012 Stormblood Berserker

Slaughter Cry Slaughter Cry English

Instant, 2R (3)

Target creature gets +3/+0 and gains first strike until end of turn. (It deals combat damage before creatures without first strike.)

It's rather embarrassing to end up with your head mounted over his hearth.

Illus. Matt Cavotta

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2009: If a creature doesn’t have first strike, granting it first strike after combat damage has been dealt in the first combat damage step won’t prevent it from dealing combat damage. It will still assign and deal its combat damage in the second combat damage step.
Printings:
#155 (Matt Cavotta)

Editions:
English Magic 2012 (Common)
English Zendikar (Common)

Languages:
German Schlachtschrei
French Cri de massacre
Italian Urlo di Carneficina
Spanish Grito de masacre
Portuguese Grito Assassino
Japanese 殺戮の叫び
Simplified Chinese 屠杀战嚎
Russian Убойный Клич
Traditional Chinese 屠殺戰嚎


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Slaughter Cry
View Decks with Slaughter Cry
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.