Vodalian Illusionist Weatherlight Arctic Wolves

Aboroth Aboroth English

Creature — Elemental 9/9, 4GG (6)

Cumulative upkeep—Put a -1/-1 counter on Aboroth. (At the beginning of your upkeep, put an age counter on this permanent, then sacrifice it unless you pay its upkeep cost for each age counter on it.)

The Weatherlight banked sharply as the colossal beast rose up to crush the lone rider. "My bet's on the dirt," Gerrard said flatly.

Illus. Brom

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2008: Paying cumulative upkeep is always optional. If it’s not paid, the permanent with cumulative upkeep is sacrificed. Partial payments of the total cumulative upkeep cost can’t be made. For example, if a permanent with “cumulative upkeep {1}” has three age counters on it when its cumulative upkeep ability triggers, it gets another age counter and then its controller chooses to either pay {4} or sacrifice the permanent.
Printings:
#59 (Brom)

Editions:
English Weatherlight (Rare)

Languages:
German Aboroth
French Aboroth
Italian Aboroth
Spanish Aboroth
Portuguese Aboroth


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Aboroth
View Decks with Aboroth
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.