Ali Baba Arabian Nights Bird Maiden

Ali from Cairo Ali from Cairo English

Creature — Human 0/1, 2RR (4)

Damage that would reduce your life total to less than 1 reduces it to 1 instead.

Illus. Mark Poole

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/4/2004: This effect does not apply to effects which reduce your life without doing damage.
  • 10/4/2004: The ability works up until Ali enters the graveyard, so if he takes lethal damage or is destroyed at the same time you take damage, the ability helps you. If the damage occurs after it goes to the graveyard, however, it is not affected by the Ali which is no longer on the battlefield.
  • 10/4/2004: This effect does not prevent damage, it prevents the damage from turning into loss of life. So the full damage is dealt (and abilities that trigger on damage being dealt still trigger), but the full loss of life is not applied.
Printings:
#44 (Mark Poole)

Editions:
English Arabian Nights (Uncommon (U2))
English MTGO Masters Edition IV (Rare)

Languages:
(None)

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Ali from Cairo
View Decks with Ali from Cairo
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.