Aurelia, the Warleader Gatecrash Bane Alley Broker

Aurelia's Fury Aurelia's Fury English

Instant, XWR (2)

Aurelia's Fury deals X damage divided as you choose among any number of target creatures and/or players. Tap each creature dealt damage this way. Players dealt damage this way can't cast noncreature spells this turn.

Illus. Tyler Jacobson

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 1/24/2013: You announce the value of X and how the damage will be divided as part of casting Aurelia’s Fury. Each chosen target must receive at least 1 damage.
  • 1/24/2013: Aurelia’s Fury can’t deal damage to both a planeswalker and that planeswalker’s controller. If damage dealt by Aurelia’s Fury is redirected from a player to a planeswalker he or she controls, that player will be able to cast noncreature spells that turn. If you want to stop a player from casting noncreature spells this turn, you can’t choose to redirect the damage to a planeswalker he or she controls.
  • 1/24/2013: If Aurelia’s Fury has multiple targets, and some but not all of them are illegal targets when Aurelia’s Fury resolves, Aurelia’s Fury will still deal damage to the remaining legal targets according to the original damage division.
  • 1/24/2013: If all of the targets are illegal when Aurelia’s Fury tries to resolve, it will be countered and none of its effects will happen. No creature or player will be dealt damage.
Printings:
#144 (Tyler Jacobson)

Editions:
English Gatecrash (Mythic Rare)

Languages:
German Aurelias Wildheit
French Furie d'Aurélia
Italian Furia di Aurelia
Spanish Furia de Aurelia
Portuguese Fúria de Aurélia
Japanese オレリアの憤怒
Simplified Chinese 欧瑞梨的怒火
Russian Ярость Аурелии
Traditional Chinese 歐瑞梨的怒火
Korean 아우렐리아의 광분


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Aurelia's Fury
View Decks with Aurelia's Fury
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.