Cinder Glade Zendikar Expeditions Hallowed Fountain

Canopy Vista Canopy Vista English

Land — Forest Plains

({T}: Add {G} or {W} to your mana pool.)

Canopy Vista enters the battlefield tapped unless you control two or more basic lands.

Illus. Titus Lunter

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 8/25/2015: Even though these lands have basic land types, they are not basic lands because “basic” doesn’t appear on their type line. Notably, controlling two or more of them won’t allow others to enter the battlefield untapped.
  • 8/25/2015: However, because these cards have basic land types, effects that specify a basic land type without also specifying that the land be basic can affect them. For example, a spell or ability that reads “Destroy target Forest” can target Canopy Vista, while one that reads “Destroy target basic Forest” cannot.
  • 8/25/2015: If one of these lands enters the battlefield at the same time as any number of basic lands, those other lands are not counted when determining if this land enters the battlefield tapped or untapped.
Printings:
#5 (Titus Lunter)

Editions:
English Zendikar Expeditions (Mythic Rare)
English Battle for Zendikar (Rare)
English Prerelease Events (Special)

Languages:
German Blätterdach-Panorama
French Vue de la canopée
Italian Panorama di Fronde
Spanish Panorámica de la enramada
Portuguese Vista do Dossel
Japanese 梢の眺望
Simplified Chinese 林冠远景
Russian Дорога Среди Крон
Traditional Chinese 林冠遠景
Korean 숲 전망대


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Canopy Vista
View Decks with Canopy Vista
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.