Conflux From the Vault: Lore Glissa, the Traitor

Dark Depths Dark Depths English

Legendary Snow Land

Dark Depths enters the battlefield with ten ice counters on it.

{3}: Remove an ice counter from Dark Depths.

When Dark Depths has no ice counters on it, sacrifice it. If you do, put a legendary 20/20 black Avatar creature token with flying and indestructible named Marit Lage onto the battlefield.

Illus. Stephan Martiniere

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 7/15/2006: Dark Depths is a land with no mana ability.
  • 7/15/2006: Dark Depths’s last ability is a state trigger. It will not trigger again while the ability is on the stack, but if the ability is countered and Dark Depths is still on the battlefield with no ice counters on it, it will trigger again immediately.
  • Banned in Modern
Printings:
#4 (Stephan Martiniere)

Editions:
English From the Vault: Lore (Mythic Rare)
English Coldsnap (Rare)

Languages:
German Dunkle Tiefen
French Profondeurs obscures
Italian Profondità Oscure
Spanish Abismos oscuros
Portuguese Abismo Sombrio
Japanese 暗黒の深部
Simplified Chinese 黑暗深渊
Russian Темные пучины


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Dark Depths
View Decks with Dark Depths
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.