Consuming Aberration Gatecrash Dimir Charm

Deathpact Angel Deathpact Angel English

Creature — Angel 5/5, 3WBB (6)

Flying

When Deathpact Angel dies, create a 1/1 white and black Cleric creature token. It has "{3}{W}{B}{B}, {T}, Sacrifice this creature: Return a card named Deathpact Angel from your graveyard to the battlefield."

Illus. Jason Chan

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 1/24/2013: The card named Deathpact Angel that you return to the battlefield doesn’t necessarily have to be the same one that created the token you sacrificed.
  • 1/24/2013: The activated ability is part of the Cleric token’s copiable values. Any copy of that creature token will also have that ability.
  • 1/24/2013: The activated ability of the token doesn’t target any card in your graveyard. You choose the card named Deathpact Angel, if any, when the ability resolves.
Printings:
#153 (Jason Chan)

Editions:
English Gatecrash (Mythic Rare)

Languages:
German Todespakt-Engel
French Ange du pacte de mort
Italian Angelo del Patto Letale
Spanish Ángel del pacto mortal
Portuguese Anjo do Pacto de Morte
Japanese 死盟の天使
Simplified Chinese 亡约天使
Russian Ангел Договора о Смерти
Traditional Chinese 亡約天使
Korean 죽음서약 천사


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Deathpact Angel
View Decks with Deathpact Angel
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.