Craterhoof Behemoth Avacyn Restored Diregraf Escort

Descendants' Path Descendants' Path English

Enchantment, 2G (3)

At the beginning of your upkeep, reveal the top card of your library. If it's a creature card that shares a creature type with a creature you control, you may cast that card without paying its mana cost. Otherwise, put that card on the bottom of your library.

Illus. Terese Nielsen

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 5/1/2012: If you cast a card “without paying its mana cost,” you can’t pay any alternative costs. You can pay additional costs, such as kicker costs. If the card has mandatory additional costs, you must pay those.
  • 5/1/2012: If the card has {X} in its mana cost, you must choose 0 as its value.
  • 5/1/2012: If the revealed card is a creature card that shares a creature type with a creature you control, but you choose not to cast it, it’s put on the bottom of your library. (This is a recent change.)
Printings:
#173 (Terese Nielsen)

Editions:
English Avacyn Restored (Rare)

Languages:
German Weg der Nachfahren
French Chemin des descendants
Italian Cammino dei Discendenti
Spanish Sendero del descendiente
Portuguese Caminho dos Descendentes
Japanese 末裔の道
Simplified Chinese 后代之路
Russian Путь Потомков
Traditional Chinese 後代之路
Korean 후손의 길


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Descendants' Path
View Decks with Descendants' Path
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.