Cloudfin Raptor Gatecrash Enter the Infinite

Diluvian Primordial Diluvian Primordial English

Creature — Avatar 5/5, 5UU (7)

Flying

When Diluvian Primordial enters the battlefield, for each opponent, you may cast up to one target instant or sorcery card from that player's graveyard without paying its mana cost. If a card cast this way would be put into a graveyard this turn, exile it instead.

Illus. Stephan Martiniere

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 1/24/2013: You can choose a number of targets up to the number of opponents you have, one target per opponent.
  • 1/24/2013: You cast the cards one at a time, choosing modes, targets and so on. The last card you cast will be the first one to resolve.
  • 1/24/2013: When casting an instant or sorcery card this way, ignore timing restrictions based on the card’s type. Other timing restrictions, such as “Cast [this card] only during combat,” must be followed.
  • 1/24/2013: If you can’t cast one of the target instant or sorcery cards, perhaps because there are no legal targets available, or if you choose not to cast one, it will remain in its owner’s graveyard.
  • 1/24/2013: If you cast a card “without paying its mana cost,” you can’t pay alternative costs such as overload costs. You can pay additional costs such as kicker costs. If the card has mandatory additional costs, you must pay those.
  • 1/24/2013: If a card has {X} in its mana cost, you must choose 0 as its value.
  • 1/24/2013: If an instant or sorcery card you cast this way is countered, it will still be exiled.
  • 1/24/2013: If you cast an instant or sorcery spell with cipher this way, you may exile the card encoded on a creature you control. If you can’t, or if you choose not to, the card will end up exiled but not encoded on a creature.
  • 1/24/2013: If an instant or sorcery card you cast this way goes to a zone other than exile or a graveyard, perhaps because one of its abilities says to put it into its owner’s hand, it won’t be exiled. This is true even if the card would be put into a graveyard later that turn.
Printings:
#33 (Stephan Martiniere)

Editions:
English Gatecrash (Rare)

Languages:
German Sintflut-Urwesen
French Primordial diluvien
Italian Primordiale Diluviano
Spanish Primordial diluviano
Portuguese Primordial Diluviano
Japanese 氾濫の始源体
Simplified Chinese 洪水原祖
Russian Первородный Дух Потопа
Traditional Chinese 洪水原祖
Korean 홍수의 원시정령


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Diluvian Primordial
View Decks with Diluvian Primordial
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.