Devout Lightcaster Zendikar Felidar Sovereign

Emeria Angel Emeria Angel English

Creature — Angel 3/3, 2WW (4)

Flying

Landfall — Whenever a land enters the battlefield under your control, you may create a 1/1 white Bird creature token with flying.

When the earth shudders, the sky overflows.

Illus. Jim Murray

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2009: The landfall ability triggers whenever a land enters the battlefield under your control for any reason. It triggers whenever you play a land, as well as whenever a spell or ability (such as Rampant Growth) causes you to put a land onto the battlefield under your control. It will even trigger when a spell or ability causes another player to put a land onto the battlefield under your control (as can happen with Yavimaya Dryad’s ability, for example).
  • 10/1/2009: When a land enters the battlefield under your control, each landfall ability of the permanents you control will trigger. You can put them on the stack in any order. The last ability you put on the stack will be the first one that resolves.
Printings:
#11 (Jim Murray)

Editions:
English Zendikar (Rare)
English WPN/Gateway (Special)

Languages:
German Emerias Engel
French Ange d'Éméria
Italian Angelo di Emeria
Spanish Ángel de Emeria
Portuguese Anjo de Emeria
Japanese エメリアの天使
Simplified Chinese 伊美黎天使
Russian Ангел Эмерии


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Emeria Angel
View Decks with Emeria Angel
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.