Enduring Renewal Time Spiral "Timeshifted" Honorable Passage

Essence Sliver Essence Sliver English

Creature — Sliver 3/3, 3W (4)

Whenever a Sliver deals damage, its controller gains that much life.

The slivers would survive, even at the expense of every other creature on Otaria.

Illus. Glen Angus

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/4/2004: You only gain the life when the triggered ability resolves. If you are reduced to zero life before the ability resolves, you will lose before gaining the life.
  • 7/1/2013: Abilities that Slivers grant, as well as power/toughness boosts, are cumulative. However, for some abilities, like flying, having more than one instance of the ability doesn’t provide any additional benefit.
  • 7/1/2013: If the creature type of a Sliver changes so it’s no longer a Sliver, it will no longer be affected by its own ability. Its ability will continue to affect other Sliver creatures.
Printings:
#8 (Glen Angus)

Editions:
English Time Spiral "Timeshifted" (Special)
English Legions (Rare)

Languages:
German Lebenssaftremasuri
French Slivoïde d'essence
Italian Tramutante dell'Essenza
Spanish Fragmentado de esencia
Portuguese Fractius da Essência
Japanese 精油スリヴァー
Simplified Chinese 精魂裂片妖
Russian Щепка Эссенции


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Essence Sliver
View Decks with Essence Sliver
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.