Elvish Visionary Commander Anthology Eternal Witness

Essence Warden Essence Warden English

Creature — Elf Shaman 1/1, G (1)

Whenever another creature enters the battlefield, you gain 1 life.

"The more our numbers grow, the more I gain hope that Volrath and his cursed stronghold will one day fall."
—Eladamri, Lord of Leaves

Illus. Terese Nielsen

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/4/2004: Does not trigger on a card on the battlefield being changed into a creature.
  • 10/4/2004: The ability will not trigger on itself entering the battlefield, but it will trigger on any other creature that is put onto the battlefield at the same time.
  • 2/1/2007: This is the timeshifted version of Soul Warden.
Printings:
#106 (Terese Nielsen)

Editions:
English Commander Anthology (Common)
English Commander 2014 Edition (Common)
English Duel Decks: Ajani vs. Nicol Bolas (Common)
English Planar Chaos (Common)

Languages:
German Hüter des Lebenssafts
French Garde d'essence
Italian Guardiana dell'Essenza
Spanish Protectora de esencia
Portuguese Encarregada da Essência
Japanese 本質の管理人
Simplified Chinese 护华师
Russian Хранитель Эссенции


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Essence Warden
View Decks with Essence Warden
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.