Fathom Mage Gatecrash Fortress Cyclops

Firemane Avenger Firemane Avenger English

Creature — Angel 3/3, 2WR (4)

Flying

Battalion — Whenever Firemane Avenger and at least two other creatures attack, Firemane Avenger deals 3 damage to target creature or player and you gain 3 life.

Firemane Nevena led the victorious assault on the Barbu Rooftop rebels. Now the Gateless have marked her for death.

Illus. Wayne Reynolds

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 1/24/2013: If the target creature or player is an illegal target when Firemane Avenger’s battalion ability tries to resolve, the ability will be countered and none of its effects will happen. You won’t gain life.
  • 1/24/2013: If Firemane Avenger’s battalion ability resolves but some or all of the damage is prevented, you’ll still gain 3 life.
  • 4/15/2013: The three attacking creatures don’t have to be attacking the same player or planeswalker.
  • 4/15/2013: Once a battalion ability has triggered, it doesn’t matter how many creatures are still attacking when that ability resolves.
  • 4/15/2013: The effects of battalion abilities vary from card to card. Read each card carefully.
Printings:
#163 (Wayne Reynolds)

Editions:
English Gatecrash (Rare)
English Magic Game Day Cards (Special)

Languages:
German Feuerschweif-Rächerin
French Vengeresse crinefeu
Italian Vendicatrice Chioma di Fuoco
Spanish Vengadora melenafuego
Portuguese Vingador Cabeleira de Fogo
Japanese 炎まといの報復者
Simplified Chinese 炎鬃复仇者
Russian Огнегривая Мстительница
Traditional Chinese 炎鬃復仇者
Korean 불꽃갈기 응징자


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Firemane Avenger
View Decks with Firemane Avenger
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.