Fiendslayer Paladin Archenemy: Nicol Bolas Gideon Jura

Flickerwisp Flickerwisp English

Creature — Elemental 3/1, 1WW (3)

Flying

When Flickerwisp enters the battlefield, exile another target permanent. Return that card to the battlefield under its owner's control at the beginning of the next end step.

Its wings disturb more than air.

Illus. Jeremy Enecio

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 8/1/2008: The exiled card will return to the battlefield at the beginning of the end step even if Flickerwisp is no longer on the battlefield.
  • 8/1/2008: If the permanent that returns to the battlefield has any abilities that trigger at the beginning of the end step, those abilities won’t trigger that turn.
Printings:
#9 (Jeremy Enecio)

Editions:
English Archenemy: Nicol Bolas (Uncommon)
English Commander Anthology (Uncommon)
English Modern Masters 2017 Edition (Uncommon)
English Commander 2014 Edition (Uncommon)
English Commander 2013 Edition (Uncommon)
English Modern Masters (Uncommon)
English Eventide (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Flimmerwisch
French Voloscille
Italian Guizzo Incorporeo
Spanish Efímero fluctuante
Portuguese Asas da Inexistência
Japanese ちらつき鬼火
Simplified Chinese 明灭翔灵
Russian Мерцекрыл


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Flickerwisp
View Decks with Flickerwisp
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.