Fortress Cyclops Gatecrash Frenzied Tilling

Foundry Champion Foundry Champion English

Creature — Elemental Soldier 4/4, 4WR (6)

When Foundry Champion enters the battlefield, it deals damage to target creature or player equal to the number of creatures you control.

{R}: Foundry Champion gets +1/+0 until end of turn.

{W}: Foundry Champion gets +0/+1 until end of turn.

Illus. Todd Lockwood

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 1/24/2013: The number of creatures you control is counted when Foundry Champion’s triggered ability resolves. Foundry Champion will count itself if it’s still on the battlefield under your control at that time.
Printings:
#165 (Todd Lockwood)

Editions:
English Gatecrash (Rare)
English Prerelease Events (Special)

Languages:
German Champion der Schmelze
French Champion de la fonderie
Italian Campione della Fonderia
Spanish Campeón de la Fundición
Portuguese Campeão da Fundição
Japanese 鋳造所の勇者
Simplified Chinese 锻炉斗士
Russian Защитник Кузни
Traditional Chinese 鍛爐鬥士
Korean 주조소 투사


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Foundry Champion
View Decks with Foundry Champion
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.