Glen Elendra Pranksters Lorwyn Guile

Glimmerdust Nap Glimmerdust Nap English

Enchantment — Aura, 2U (3)

Enchant tapped creature

Enchanted creature doesn't untap during its controller's untap step.

The dreams of giants are as long as time and as deep as the earth. Thus they are prized by the dream-harvesting fae.

Illus. Greg Staples

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2007: Glimmerdust Nap can target only a tapped creature.
  • 10/1/2007: If the targeted creature has become untapped by the time Glimmerdust Nap would resolve, Glimmerdust Nap is countered for having an illegal target.
  • 10/1/2007: If the enchanted creature becomes untapped, Glimmerdust Nap is put into its owner’s graveyard as a state-based action.
Printings:
#68 (Greg Staples)

Editions:
English Lorwyn (Common)

Languages:
German Glitzerstaub-Schläfchen
French Sieste de poussière de nitescence
Italian Pisolino di Polvere Luccicante
Spanish Siesta del polvo brillante
Portuguese Soneca Pulverilhante
Japanese ちらつき粉のうたた寝
Simplified Chinese 烁尘小憩
Russian Сон под Мерцающей Пылью
Traditional Chinese 爍塵小憩


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Glimmerdust Nap
View Decks with Glimmerdust Nap
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.