Gruul Charm Gatecrash High Priest of Penance

Gruul Ragebeast Gruul Ragebeast English

Creature — Beast 6/6, 5RG (7)

Whenever Gruul Ragebeast or another creature enters the battlefield under your control, that creature fights target creature an opponent controls.

"If the other guilds want a war, they should know we've been ready the whole time."
—Ruric Thar, Ghor-Clan chieftain

Illus. Dave Kendall

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 1/24/2013: Gruul Ragebeast’s triggered ability isn’t optional. However, if no opponent controls a creature when a creature enters the battlefield under your control, the ability will be removed from the stack.
  • 1/24/2013: If one or both of the creatures that are supposed to fight are no longer on the battlefield when the ability resolves, the fight won’t happen. Neither creature will deal or be dealt damage.
  • 1/24/2013: If the target creature is an illegal target when the ability tries to resolve, it will be countered and none of its effects will happen. Neither creature will deal or be dealt damage.
Printings:
#170 (Dave Kendall)

Editions:
English Gatecrash (Rare)

Languages:
German Gruul-Zornbestie
French Ragebête de Gruul
Italian Bestia Infuriata Gruul
Spanish Bestia iracunda gruul
Portuguese Fera Irada Gruul
Japanese グルールの憤怒獣
Simplified Chinese 古鲁怒兽
Russian Разъяренный Зверюга Груулов
Traditional Chinese 古魯怒獸
Korean 그룰 분노야수


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Gruul Ragebeast
View Decks with Gruul Ragebeast
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.