Duskdale Wurm Eventide Marshdrinker Giant

Helix Pinnacle Helix Pinnacle English

Enchantment, G (1)

Shroud (This enchantment can't be the target of spells or abilities.)

{X}: Put X tower counters on Helix Pinnacle.

At the beginning of your upkeep, if there are 100 or more tower counters on Helix Pinnacle, you win the game.

Illus. Dan Scott

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 8/1/2008: Helix Pinnacle’s triggered ability has an “intervening ‘if’ clause.” That means (1) the ability won’t trigger at all unless Helix Pinnacle already has 100 or more tower counters on it as your upkeep begins, and (2) the ability will do nothing if Helix Pinnacle has lost enough counters such that it has fewer than 100 counters on it when the ability resolves.
  • 8/1/2008: If Helix Pinnacle leaves the battlefield before its triggered ability resolves, check the number of counters that were on it as it last existed on the battlefield.
Printings:
#68 (Dan Scott)

Editions:
English Eventide (Rare)

Languages:
German Spiralfiale
French Pinacle de l'hélice
Italian Pinnacolo a Spirale
Spanish Pináculo helicoidal
Portuguese Pináculo Espiral
Japanese らせんの円錐
Simplified Chinese 旋升天顶
Russian Витой Шпиль


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Helix Pinnacle
View Decks with Helix Pinnacle
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.