Inferno Trap Zendikar Lavaball Trap

Kazuul Warlord Kazuul Warlord English

Creature — Minotaur Warrior Ally 3/3, 4R (5)

Whenever Kazuul Warlord or another Ally enters the battlefield under your control, you may put a +1/+1 counter on each Ally creature you control.

On expeditions, minotaurs are worth their weight in gold. Fortunately for their paymasters, most minotaurs don't know how much they weigh.

Illus. Kev Walker

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2009: This ability triggers on this creature entering the battlefield, so it will enter the battlefield with its unmodified power and toughness, and then receive a +1/+1 counter a short time later. It does not enter the battlefield with the +1/+1 counter already on it.
  • 10/1/2009: Unlike other Allies with similar abilities, Kazuul Warlord’s ability lets you put +1/+1 counters on all your Ally creatures, not just itself.
Printings:
#134 (Kev Walker)

Editions:
English Zendikar (Rare)

Languages:
German Kazuuls Kriegsfürst
French Seigneur de guerre de Kazuul
Italian Signore della Guerra di Kazuul
Spanish Señor de la guerra de Kazuul
Portuguese Comandante Kazuul
Japanese カズールの大将軍
Simplified Chinese 克卒军头
Russian Полководец Казуульских Утесов


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Kazuul Warlord
View Decks with Kazuul Warlord
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.