Ink-Eyes, Servant of Oni Prerelease Events Gleancrawler

Kiyomaro, First to Stand Kiyomaro, First to Stand English

Legendary Creature — Spirit */*, 3WW (5)

Kiyomaro, First to Stand's power and toughness are each equal to the number of cards in your hand.

As long as you have four or more cards in hand, Kiyomaro has vigilance.

Whenever Kiyomaro deals damage, if you have seven or more cards in hand, you gain 7 life.

Illus. Ittoku

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/1/2005: Kiyomaro’s power and toughness don’t affect whether it has vigilance or the life-gain ability.
  • 6/1/2005: Losing vigilance after attackers are declared doesn’t cause Kiyomaro to tap.
  • 6/1/2005: If you have seven or more cards in hand when Kiyomaro’s triggered ability goes on the stack but less than seven when the ability resolves, the ability does nothing.
Comment:

Saviors of Kamigawa prerelease participation bonus.

Printings:
#26 (Ittoku)

Editions:
English Prerelease Events (Special)
English Saviors of Kamigawa (Rare)

Languages:
German Kiyomaro, als Erster aufbegehrend
French Kiyomaro, premier à tenir
Italian Kiyomaro, Primo ad Alzarsi
Spanish Kiyomaro, primero en oponerse
Portuguese Kiyomaro, O Primeiro a Resistir
Japanese 初めて立ったもの、清麻呂
Simplified Chinese 始立清麻吕


all prints in all languages


Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Kiyomaro, First to Stand
View Decks with Kiyomaro, First to Stand
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.