Krasis Incubation Dragon's Maze Legion's Initiative

Lavinia of the Tenth Lavinia of the Tenth English

Legendary Creature — Human Soldier 4/4, 3WU (5)

Protection from red

When Lavinia of the Tenth enters the battlefield, detain each nonland permanent your opponents control with converted mana cost 4 or less. (Until your next turn, those permanents can't attack or block and their activated abilities can't be activated.)

Illus. Willian Murai

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/15/2013: Activated abilities include a colon and are written in the form “[cost]: [effect].” No one can activate any activated abilities, including mana abilities, of a detained permanent.
  • 4/15/2013: The static abilities of a detained permanent still apply. The triggered abilities of a detained permanent can still trigger.
  • 4/15/2013: If a creature is already attacking or blocking when it’s detained, it won’t be removed from combat. It will continue to attack or block.
  • 4/15/2013: If a permanent’s activated ability is on the stack when that permanent is detained, the ability will be unaffected.
  • 4/15/2013: If a noncreature permanent is detained and later turns into a creature, it won’t be able to attack or block.
  • 4/15/2013: When a player leaves a multiplayer game, any continuous effects with durations that last until that player’s next turn or until a specific point in that turn will last until that turn would have begun. They neither expire immediately nor last indefinitely.
  • 4/15/2013: The converted mana cost of a creature token is 0 unless that token is a copy of another creature, in which case it copies that creature’s mana cost.
  • 4/15/2013: Lavinia’s ability doesn’t affect permanents an opponent gains control of after its enters-the-battlefield ability has resolved. Similarly, if you gain control of a detained permanent after that ability resolves, it will continue to be detained until your next turn.
Printings:
#80 (Willian Murai)

Editions:
English Dragon's Maze (Rare)

Languages:
German Lavinia aus dem Zehnten
French Lavinia de la Dixième
Italian Lavinia del Decimo
Spanish Lavinia del Décimo
Portuguese Lavinia of the Tenth
Japanese 第10管区のラヴィニア
Simplified Chinese 第十区的拉温妮
Russian Лавиния из Десятого Округа
Traditional Chinese 第十區的拉溫妮
Korean 10번 구역의 라비니아


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Lavinia of the Tenth
View Decks with Lavinia of the Tenth
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.