Luminarch Ascension Zendikar Narrow Escape

Makindi Shieldmate Makindi Shieldmate English

Creature — Kor Soldier Ally 0/3, 2W (3)

Defender

Whenever Makindi Shieldmate or another Ally enters the battlefield under your control, you may put a +1/+1 counter on Makindi Shieldmate.

The more who rely on him, the more resolute he becomes.

Illus. Howard Lyon

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2009: This ability triggers on this creature entering the battlefield, so it will enter the battlefield with its unmodified power and toughness, and then receive a +1/+1 counter a short time later. It does not enter the battlefield with the +1/+1 counter already on it.
Printings:
#26 (Howard Lyon)

Editions:
English Zendikar (Common)

Languages:
German Makindi-Schildbruder
French Compagnon bouclier des Makindi
Italian Scutifero di Makindi
Spanish Escudante de Makindi
Portuguese Escudeiro de Makindi
Japanese マキンディの盾の仲間
Simplified Chinese 马钦迪护盾手
Russian Заступник из Макинди


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Makindi Shieldmate
View Decks with Makindi Shieldmate
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.