Lightning Talons Magic 2014 Core Set Mindsparker

Marauding Maulhorn Marauding Maulhorn English

Creature — Beast 5/3, 2RR (4)

Marauding Maulhorn attacks each combat if able unless you control a creature named Advocate of the Beast.

"It's not just you. Everyone makes it angry."—Ardenoth, elvish nature advocate

Illus. Jesper Ejsing

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 7/1/2013: Marauding Maulhorn can attack if you control a creature named Advocate of the Beast. It just isn’t forced to.
  • 7/1/2013: Marauding Maulhorn checks whether you control a creature named Advocate of the Beast as attacking creatures are declared. At that time, if you don’t, Marauding Maulhorn attacks if able.
  • 7/1/2013: If, during your declare attackers step, Marauding Maulhorn is tapped, is affected by a spell or ability that says it can’t attack, or hasn’t been under your control continuously since the turn began (and doesn’t have haste), then it doesn’t attack. If there’s a cost associated with having Marauding Maulhorn attack, you aren’t forced to pay that cost, so it doesn’t have to attack in that case either.
Printings:
#145 (Jesper Ejsing)

Editions:
English Magic 2014 Core Set (Common)

Languages:
German Marodierendes Reißhorn
French Cornetale en maraude
Italian Razziatore Straziacorno
Spanish Laceracuerno merodeador
Portuguese Bate-chifre Saqueador
Japanese 無法の槌角
Simplified Chinese 劫掠锤角兽
Russian Рогач-Опустошитель
Traditional Chinese 劫掠鎚角獸
Korean 난타뿔 약탈자


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Marauding Maulhorn
View Decks with Marauding Maulhorn
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.