Kuro, Pitlord Champions of Kamigawa Midnight Covenant

Marrow-Gnawer Marrow-Gnawer English

Legendary Creature — Rat Rogue 2/3, 3BB (5)

Rat creatures have fear. (They can't be blocked except by artifact creatures and/or black creatures.)

{T}, Sacrifice a Rat: Create X 1/1 black Rat creature tokens, where X is the number of Rats you control.

Marrow-Gnawer united three nezumi gangs when he slew their leaders in a single night. Now they call him their first lord.

Illus. Wayne Reynolds

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 12/1/2004: Marrow-Gnawer’s ability counts the number of Rats on the battlefield when it resolves, so you don’t count the sacrificed Rat.
Printings:
#124 (Wayne Reynolds)

Editions:
English Champions of Kamigawa (Rare)

Languages:
German Marknager
French Ronge-moelle
Italian Rodi-Midollo
Spanish Roemédulas
Portuguese Roedor de Medula
Japanese 骨齧り
Simplified Chinese 啮骨牙


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Marrow-Gnawer
View Decks with Marrow-Gnawer
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.