Hanweir, the Writhing Township Eldritch Moon

Nephalia Academy Nephalia Academy English

Land

If a spell or ability an opponent controls causes you to discard a card, you may reveal that card and put it on top of your library instead of putting it anywhere else.

{T}: Add {C} to your mana pool.

"May knowledge be our sanctuary."
—Yora, academy researcher

Illus. Adam Paquette

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 7/13/2016: In a Magic game, cards are discarded only from a player’s hand. Effects that put cards from a player’s library into that player’s graveyard do not cause those cards to be discarded.
  • 7/13/2016: When you apply Nephalia Academy’s effect, the card was still discarded. Abilities that trigger when a card is discarded will still trigger.
  • 7/13/2016: If a spell or ability an opponent controls causes you to make a choice and you choose to discard a card, Nephalia Academy’s ability will apply.
  • 7/13/2016: If you discard a card with madness, you’ll choose whether to exile it or put it on top of your library. If you put it on top of your library, you can’t cast it using madness.
Printings:
#205 (Adam Paquette)

Editions:
English Eldritch Moon (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Nefalen-Akademie
French Académie de Néphalie
Italian Accademia di Nephalia
Spanish Academia de Nephalia
Portuguese Academia de Nefália
Japanese ネファリアのアカデミー
Simplified Chinese 涅非利亚学院
Russian Нефалийская Академия
Traditional Chinese 涅非利亞學院
Korean 네팔리아 아카데미


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Nephalia Academy
View Decks with Nephalia Academy
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.