Moment of Heroism Archenemy: Nicol Bolas Precinct Captain

Odric, Master Tactician Odric, Master Tactician English

Legendary Creature — Human Soldier 3/4, 2WW (4)

First strike (This creature deals combat damage before creatures without first strike.)

Whenever Odric, Master Tactician and at least three other creatures attack, you choose which creatures block this combat and how those creatures block.

"Fear holds no place in faith's battle plan."

Illus. Michael Komarck

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 7/1/2012: You can decide that a creature won’t block.
  • 7/1/2012: All blocking declarations must still be legal.
  • 7/1/2012: If there’s a cost associated with having a creature block and you choose for that creature to block, its controller can choose to pay that cost or not. If that player decides to not pay that cost, you must propose a new set of blocking creatures.
Printings:
#17 (Michael Komarck)

Editions:
English Archenemy: Nicol Bolas (Rare)
English Magic 2013 (Rare)

Languages:
German Odric der Meistertaktiker
French Odric, maître tacticien
Italian Odric, Grande Stratega
Spanish Odric, maestro estratega
Portuguese Odric, Estrategista Mestre
Japanese 熟練の戦術家、オドリック
Simplified Chinese 战术名家欧吉克
Russian Одрик, Искусный Тактик
Traditional Chinese 戰術名家歐吉克
Korean 전술의 대가 오드릭


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Odric, Master Tactician
View Decks with Odric, Master Tactician
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.