Mizzium Skin Return to Ravnica Psychic Spiral

Paralyzing Grasp Paralyzing Grasp English

Enchantment — Aura, 2U (3)

Enchant creature

Enchanted creature doesn't untap during its controller's untap step.

"Obviously, the Firemind's mission is worth more than a few goblins."
—Pelener, chamberlain of Niv-Mizzet

Illus. Scott Chou

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2009: Paralyzing Grasp may target, and may enchant, an untapped creature. If it does, it will have no effect unless that creature becomes tapped somehow.
  • 10/1/2012: The enchanted creature can still be untapped by a spell or ability at other times.
Printings:
#46 (Scott Chou)

Editions:
English Return to Ravnica (Common)
English Zendikar (Common)

Languages:
German Lähmender Griff
French Emprise paralysante
Italian Stretta Paralizzante
Spanish Abrazo paralizante
Portuguese Abraço Paralisante
Japanese 麻痺の掌握
Simplified Chinese 麻痹攫
Russian Парализующая Хватка
Traditional Chinese 麻痺攫
Korean 마비의 움켜쥠


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Paralyzing Grasp
View Decks with Paralyzing Grasp
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.