Nightveil Specter Gatecrash Rubblebelt Raiders

Pit Fight Pit Fight English

Instant, 1{R/G} (2)

Target creature you control fights another target creature. (Each deals damage equal to its power to the other.)

"All the coins in Ravnica can't save his soul now."
—Narbulg Nine Fingers

Illus. Matt Stewart

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 1/24/2013: The second target of Pit Fight can be another creature you control, but it can’t be the same creature as the first target.
  • 1/24/2013: If either target of Pit Fight is an illegal target when the ability tries to resolve, neither creature will deal or be dealt damage.
Printings:
#223 (Matt Stewart)

Editions:
English Gatecrash (Common)

Languages:
German Grubenkampf
French Combat dans la fosse
Italian Combattimento nell'Arena
Spanish Lucha en el pozo
Portuguese Briga de Rua
Japanese 闘技
Simplified Chinese 死斗
Russian Гладиаторский Поединок
Traditional Chinese 死鬥
Korean 투기장 결투


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Pit Fight
View Decks with Pit Fight
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.