Primal Bellow Zendikar Rampaging Baloths

Quest for the Gemblades Quest for the Gemblades English

Enchantment, 1G (2)

Whenever a creature you control deals combat damage to a creature, you may put a quest counter on Quest for the Gemblades.

Remove a quest counter from Quest for the Gemblades and sacrifice it: Put four +1/+1 counters on target creature.

Illus. Karl Kopinski

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2009: When the first ability resolves, you may put just one quest counter on Quest for the Gemblades. It doesn’t matter how much damage the source dealt.
  • 10/1/2009: The first ability will trigger multiple times if a creature you control deals combat damage to multiple creatures, and/or if multiple creatures you control each deal combat damage to a single creature.
  • 10/1/2009: If there are no counters on Quest for the Gemblades yet, and simultaneously a creature you control deals combat damage to a creature and a creature you control is dealt lethal combat damage, the first ability will trigger too late for you to be able to activate the second ability and save your creature.
Printings:
#177 (Karl Kopinski)

Editions:
English Zendikar (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Suche nach den Gemmensplittern
French Quête des lamegemmes
Italian In Cerca di Gemmelama
Spanish Búsqueda de las cuchillas gema
Portuguese Busca pelas Laminogemas
Japanese 輝刃の探索
Simplified Chinese 探索宝石片
Russian Поиски Клинков-Самоцветов


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Quest for the Gemblades
View Decks with Quest for the Gemblades
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.