Priest of the Blood Rite Duel Decks: Nissa vs. Ob Nixilis Renegade Demon

Quest for the Gravelord Quest for the Gravelord English

Enchantment, B (1)

Whenever a creature dies, you may put a quest counter on Quest for the Gravelord.

Remove three quest counters from Quest for the Gravelord and sacrifice it: Create a 5/5 black Zombie Giant creature token.

Illus. Chris Rahn

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2009: Quest for the Gravelord’s first ability triggers regardless of who controlled the creature and whose graveyard it was put into.
Printings:
#58 (Chris Rahn)

Editions:
English Duel Decks: Nissa vs. Ob Nixilis (Uncommon)
English Zendikar (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Suche nach dem Fürst der Gräber
French Quête du Seigneur des tombes
Italian In Cerca del Signore dei Sepolcri
Spanish Búsqueda del Señor de la Tumba
Portuguese Busca pelo Senhor da Tumba
Japanese 墓所王の探索
Simplified Chinese 探索坟场王侯
Russian Поиски Властелина Могил


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Quest for the Gravelord
View Decks with Quest for the Gravelord
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.