Pitfall Trap Zendikar Shepherd of the Lost

Quest for the Holy Relic Quest for the Holy Relic English

Enchantment, W (1)

Whenever you cast a creature spell, you may put a quest counter on Quest for the Holy Relic.

Remove five quest counters from Quest for the Holy Relic and sacrifice it: Search your library for an Equipment card, put it onto the battlefield, and attach it to a creature you control. Then shuffle your library.

Illus. Greg Staples

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2009: If you cast a creature spell, Quest for the Holy Relic’s triggered ability triggers and goes on the stack on top of it. The triggered ability will resolve before the spell does.
  • 10/1/2009: The activated ability doesn’t target the creature the Equipment will be attached to. It may be attached to a creature with shroud, for example. You don’t choose which creature it will be attached to until you actually attach it. Once you choose which creature to attach it to, it’s too late for players to respond.
  • 10/1/2009: You may activate Quest for the Holy Relic’s activated ability even if you control no creatures, or you control no creatures that can be equipped. In that case, you’ll simply put the Equipment card you find onto the battlefield without attaching it to anything.
Printings:
#33 (Greg Staples)

Editions:
English Zendikar (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Suche nach der heiligen Reliquie
French Quête de la Relique sacrée
Italian In Cerca della Sacra Reliquia
Spanish Búsqueda de la reliquia sagrada
Portuguese Busca pela Relíquia Sagrada
Japanese 聖なる秘宝の探索
Simplified Chinese 探索神圣遗宝
Russian Поиски Священной Реликвии


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Quest for the Holy Relic
View Decks with Quest for the Holy Relic
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.