Reassembling Skeleton Archenemy Shriekmaw

Scion of Darkness Scion of Darkness English

Creature — Avatar 6/6, 5BBB (8)

Trample

Whenever Scion of Darkness deals combat damage to a player, you may put target creature card from that player's graveyard onto the battlefield under your control.

Cycling {3} ({3}, Discard this card: Draw a card.)

Illus. Mark Zug

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/4/2004: If this card destroys a creature in combat and at the same time (using its Trample ability) it damages a player, you will be able to target the destroyed creature (if it was a card and not a token) to be brought back.
  • 10/1/2008: Cycling is an activated ability. Effects that interact with activated abilities (such as Stifle or Rings of Brighthearth) will interact with cycling. Effects that interact with spells (such as Remove Soul or Faerie Tauntings) will not.
Printings:
#23 (Mark Zug)

Editions:
English Archenemy (Rare)
English Legions (Rare)

Languages:
German Spross der Dunkelheit
French Scion des ténèbres
Italian Progenie dell'Oscurità
Spanish Vástago de la oscuridad
Portuguese Herdeiro da Escuridão


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Scion of Darkness
View Decks with Scion of Darkness
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.