Simic Charm Gatecrash Skyknight Legionnaire

Skarrg Guildmage Skarrg Guildmage English

Creature — Human Shaman 2/2, RG (2)

{R}{G}: Creatures you control gain trample until end of turn.

{1}{R}{G}: Target land you control becomes a 4/4 Elemental creature until end of turn. It's still a land.

Illus. Aleksi Briclot

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 1/24/2013: Only creatures you control when the first ability resolves will gain trample. Creatures that come under your control later in the turn won’t have trample. Lands you control that aren’t creatures also won’t gain trample, even if you use the second ability to turn them into creatures later in the turn.
  • 1/24/2013: Skarrg Guildmage’s second ability doesn’t affect the land’s name or any other types, subtypes, or supertypes (such as basic or legendary) the land may have. The land will also keep any abilities it had.
Printings:
#196 (Aleksi Briclot)

Editions:
English Gatecrash (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Skarrg-Gildenmagier
French Ghildmage de Skarrg
Italian Mago della Gilda di Skarrg
Spanish Mago del gremio de Skarrg
Portuguese Mago de Guilda de Skarrg
Japanese スカルグのギルド魔道士
Simplified Chinese 始卡克公会法师
Russian Маг Гильдии из Скарга
Traditional Chinese 始卡克公會法師
Korean 스카르그의 길드 마도사


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Skarrg Guildmage
View Decks with Skarrg Guildmage
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.