Duel Decks: Sorin vs. Tibalt Doomed Traveler

Sorin, Lord of Innistrad Sorin, Lord of Innistrad English

Planeswalker — Sorin (Loyalty: 3), 2WB (4)

+1: Create a 1/1 black Vampire creature token with lifelink.

−2: You get an emblem with "Creatures you control get +1/+0."

−6: Destroy up to three target creatures and/or other planeswalkers. Return each card put into a graveyard this way to the battlefield under your control.

Illus. Chase Stone

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 1/22/2011: The emblems are cumulative. If you get two of them, creatures you control will get +2/+0.
  • 1/22/2011: You can target a token creature with Sorin, Lord of Innistrad’s third ability, but it won’t return to the battlefield.
  • 1/22/2011: If a creature with undying is destroyed by Sorin, Lord of Innistrad’s third ability, the undying ability will trigger, but the creature will already have been returned to the battlefield by Sorin. The undying ability won’t do anything when it resolves.
  • 1/22/2011: If Sorin, Lord of Innistrad somehow becomes a creature, it can be chosen as a target of its own third ability. If Sorin, Lord of Innistrad is still on the battlefield when that ability resolves, it will then destroy Sorin and return him to the battlefield under your control.
Printings:
#1 (Chase Stone)

Editions:
English Duel Decks: Sorin vs. Tibalt (Mythic Rare)
English Dark Ascension (Mythic Rare)

Languages:
German Sorin, Fürst von Innistrad
French Sorin, seigneur d'Innistrad
Italian Sorin, Signore di Innistrad
Spanish Sorin, Señor de Innistrad
Portuguese Sorin, Senhor de Innistrad
Japanese イニストラードの君主、ソリン
Simplified Chinese 依尼翠王者索霖
Russian Сорин, Повелитель Иннистрада
Traditional Chinese 依尼翠王者索霖
Korean 이니스트라드의 군주 소린


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Sorin, Lord of Innistrad
View Decks with Sorin, Lord of Innistrad
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.