Soul's Might Shards of Alara Topan Ascetic

Spearbreaker Behemoth Spearbreaker Behemoth English

Creature — Beast 5/5, 5GG (7)

Indestructible

{1}: Target creature with power 5 or greater gains indestructible until end of turn.

Few Nayans dare hunt the gargantuans. They're regarded not as animals but as forces of nature, like landslides or typhoons.

Illus. Christopher Moeller

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2008: The ability checks the targeted creature’s power twice: when the creature becomes the target, and when the ability resolves. Once the ability resolves, it will continue to apply to the affected creature no matter what its power may become later in the turn.
  • 7/1/2013: Lethal damage and effects that say “destroy” won’t cause a creature with indestructible to be put into the graveyard. However, a creature with indestructible can be put into the graveyard for a number of reasons. The most likely reasons are if it’s sacrificed, if it’s legendary and another legendary creature with the same name is controlled by the same player, or if its toughness is 0 or less.
Printings:
#150 (Christopher Moeller)

Editions:
English Shards of Alara (Rare)

Languages:
German Speerbrecherbehemoth
French Béhémoth briselance
Italian Behemoth Spezzalancia
Spanish Behemot rompelanzas
Portuguese Behemoth Quebra-Lanças
Japanese 槍折りのビヒモス
Simplified Chinese 破矛贝西摩斯
Russian Ломающее Копья Чудище


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Spearbreaker Behemoth
View Decks with Spearbreaker Behemoth
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.