Steel Hellkite Commander 2014 Edition Swiftfoot Boots

Strata Scythe Strata Scythe English

Artifact — Equipment, 3 (3)

Imprint — When Strata Scythe enters the battlefield, search your library for a land card, exile it, then shuffle your library.

Equipped creature gets +1/+1 for each land on the battlefield with the same name as the exiled card.

Equip {3}

Illus. Scott Chou

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 1/1/2011: The bonus counts all lands on the battlefield with the same name as the exiled card, not just lands you control.
Printings:
#274 (Scott Chou)

Editions:
English Commander 2014 Edition (Rare)
English Scars of Mirrodin (Rare)

Languages:
German Spaltsense
French Faux à strates
Italian Falce delle Falde
Spanish Guadaña de estratos
Portuguese Foice dos Estratos
Japanese 地層の鎌
Simplified Chinese 地层镰刀
Russian Коса Пластов
Traditional Chinese 地層鐮刀


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Strata Scythe
View Decks with Strata Scythe
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.