Prairie Stream Zendikar Expeditions Smoldering Marsh

Sunken Hollow Sunken Hollow English

Land — Island Swamp

({T}: Add {U} or {B} to your mana pool.)

Sunken Hollow enters the battlefield tapped unless you control two or more basic lands.

Illus. Titus Lunter

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 8/25/2015: Even though these lands have basic land types, they are not basic lands because “basic” doesn’t appear on their type line. Notably, controlling two or more of them won’t allow others to enter the battlefield untapped.
  • 8/25/2015: However, because these cards have basic land types, effects that specify a basic land type without also specifying that the land be basic can affect them. For example, a spell or ability that reads “Destroy target Forest” can target Canopy Vista, while one that reads “Destroy target basic Forest” cannot.
  • 8/25/2015: If one of these lands enters the battlefield at the same time as any number of basic lands, those other lands are not counted when determining if this land enters the battlefield tapped or untapped.
Printings:
#2 (Titus Lunter)

Editions:
English Zendikar Expeditions (Mythic Rare)
English Battle for Zendikar (Rare)
English Prerelease Events (Special)

Languages:
German Versunkener Talkessel
French Dépression engloutie
Italian Conca Infossata
Spanish Hondonada profunda
Portuguese Vale Afundado
Japanese 窪み渓谷
Simplified Chinese 沉落幽谷
Russian Затопленная Лощина
Traditional Chinese 沉落幽谷
Korean 침몰된 골짜기


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Sunken Hollow
View Decks with Sunken Hollow
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.