Sram's Expertise Aether Revolt Aether Swooper

Thopter Arrest Thopter Arrest English

Enchantment, 2W (3)

When Thopter Arrest enters the battlefield, exile target artifact or creature an opponent controls until Thopter Arrest leaves the battlefield.

The Consulate's eyes—unblinking, unsleeping—are everywhere.

Illus. Kieran Yanner

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/9/2017: If Thopter Arrest leaves the battlefield before its triggered ability resolves, the target permanent won’t be exiled.
  • 2/9/2017: Auras attached to the exiled permanent will be put into their owners’ graveyards. Any Equipment will become unattached and remain on the battlefield. Any counters on the exiled permanent will cease to exist.
  • 2/9/2017: If a token is exiled this way, it will cease to exist and won’t return to the battlefield.
  • 2/9/2017: The exiled card returns to the battlefield immediately after Thopter Arrest leaves the battlefield. Nothing happens between the two events, including state-based actions.
  • 2/9/2017: In a multiplayer game, if Thopter Arrest’s owner leaves the game, the exiled card will return to the battlefield. Because the one-shot effect that returns the card isn’t an ability that goes on the stack, it won’t cease to exist along with the leaving player’s spells and abilities on the stack.
Printings:
#25 (Kieran Yanner)

Editions:
English Aether Revolt (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Thopter-Festnahme
French Arrestation par mécanoptère
Italian Arresto dei Totteri
Spanish Arresto tóptero
Portuguese Prisão por Tópteros
Japanese 飛行機械による拘束
Simplified Chinese 振翼机缉捕
Russian Арест с Топтеров
Traditional Chinese 振翼機緝捕
Korean 날틀 체포


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Thopter Arrest
View Decks with Thopter Arrest
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.