Trollhide Magic 2014 Core Set Verdant Haven

Vastwood Hydra Vastwood Hydra English

Creature — Hydra 0/0, XGG (2)

Vastwood Hydra enters the battlefield with X +1/+1 counters on it.

When Vastwood Hydra dies, you may distribute a number of +1/+1 counters equal to the number of +1/+1 counters on Vastwood Hydra among any number of creatures you control.

Illus. Slawomir Maniak

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 7/1/2013: The ability that triggers when Vastwood Hydra dies doesn’t target any of the creatures. You can choose to put counters on a creature with protection from green, for example.
  • 7/1/2013: You choose how the counters will be distributed when the ability resolves.
  • 7/1/2013: In some unusual cases, Vastwood Hydra will have enough -1/-1 counters put on it to make its toughness 0 or less. If this happens, the ability will still distribute a number of +1/+1 counters equal to the number of +1/+1 counters on Vastwood Hydra before the -1/-1 counters were put on it. For example, if Vastwood Hydra has two +1/+1 counters on it and three -1/-1 counters are put on it, two +1/+1 counters will be distributed.
Printings:
#198 (Slawomir Maniak)

Editions:
English Magic 2014 Core Set (Rare)

Languages:
German Riesenholz-Hydra
French Hydre de Vastebois
Italian Idra di Boscovasto
Spanish Hidra del Bosque Extenso
Portuguese Hidra de Matavasta
Japanese 巨森のハイドラ
Simplified Chinese 广林多头龙
Russian Гидра Широколесья
Traditional Chinese 廣林多頭龍
Korean 웅장한 숲의 히드라


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Vastwood Hydra
View Decks with Vastwood Hydra
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.