Phantasmal Dragon Duel Decks: Jace vs. Vraska Leyline Phantom

Body Double Body Double English

Creature — Shapeshifter 0/0, 4U (5)

You may have Body Double enter the battlefield as a copy of any creature card in a graveyard.

"I am who I pretend to be."

Illus. Winona Nelson

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/1/2007: Treat Body Double as though it were the chosen card entering the battlefield. Any “As this card enters the battlefield,” “This card enters the battlefield with,” and “When this card enters the battlefield” abilities of the chosen card will work.
  • 2/1/2007: You don’t have to choose a card to copy. If you don’t, Body Double enters the battlefield as a 0/0 creature and is probably put into your graveyard immediately, unless something is increasing its toughness to keep it alive.
  • 2/1/2007: If Body Double copies a Vesuvan Shapeshifter which then copies another creature and then is somehow turned face down, the Body Double is now a face-down Vesuvan Shapeshifter and may be turned face up via its Morph ability.
Printings:
#15 (Winona Nelson)

Editions:
English Duel Decks: Jace vs. Vraska (Rare)
English Planar Chaos (Rare)

Languages:
German Verkörperer
French Doublure
Italian Controfigura
Spanish Doble de cuerpo
Portuguese Dublê de Corpo
Japanese 影武者
Simplified Chinese 替身妖
Russian Двойные Телеса


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Body Double
View Decks with Body Double
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.