Cancel Return to Ravnica Conjured Currency

Chronic Flooding Chronic Flooding English

Enchantment — Aura, 1U (2)

Enchant land

Whenever enchanted land becomes tapped, its controller puts the top three cards of his or her library into his or her graveyard.

With the Izzet occupied elsewhere, many of their public works fell into disrepair.

Illus. Scott Chou

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2012: Chronic Flooding’s ability will trigger whenever the enchanted land becomes tapped for any reason, not just because its controller taps it for mana.
  • 10/1/2012: Chronic Flooding becoming attached to a tapped land won’t cause its ability to immediately trigger. That land must go from untapped to tapped.
Printings:
#32 (Scott Chou)

Editions:
English Return to Ravnica (Common)

Languages:
German Chronische Überflutung
French Inondations chroniques
Italian Inondazione Cronica
Spanish Inundación crónica
Portuguese Alagamento Crônico
Japanese 慢性的な水害
Simplified Chinese 长期水患
Russian Длительное Затопление
Traditional Chinese 長期水患
Korean 계속되는 홍수


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Chronic Flooding
View Decks with Chronic Flooding
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.