Crypt Ghast Commander 2014 Edition Drana, Kalastria Bloodchief

Disciple of Bolas Disciple of Bolas English

Creature — Human Wizard 2/1, 3B (4)

When Disciple of Bolas enters the battlefield, sacrifice another creature. You gain X life and draw X cards, where X is that creature's power.

"Lord Bolas has shown me how each miserable little life holds untold resources."

Illus. Slawomir Maniak

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 7/1/2012: You can’t sacrifice Disciple of Bolas to its own ability, because it says “another.”
  • 7/1/2012: You can’t sacrifice more than one creature this way.
  • 7/1/2012: The ability is mandatory. If you control at least one other creature when the ability resolves, you must sacrifice one. If you don’t control any other creatures at that time, the ability won’t do anything.
  • 7/1/2012: The creature’s power when it was last on the battlefield is the amount of life you gain and the number of cards you draw.
Printings:
#140 (Slawomir Maniak)

Editions:
English Commander 2014 Edition (Rare)
English Magic 2013 (Rare)

Languages:
German Bolas' Schülerin
French Disciple de Bolas
Italian Discepola di Bolas
Spanish Discípulo de Nicol Bolas
Portuguese Discípulo de Nicol Bolas
Japanese ボーラスの信奉者
Simplified Chinese 波拉斯信徒
Russian Приверженец Боласа
Traditional Chinese 波拉斯信徒
Korean 니콜 볼라스의 사도


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Disciple of Bolas
View Decks with Disciple of Bolas
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.