Detention Sphere Return to Ravnica Dreadbore

Dramatic Rescue Dramatic Rescue English

Instant, WU (2)

Return target creature to its owner's hand. You gain 2 life.

"I never thought I'd be so glad to see two tons of beak and claws bearing down on me at the speed of an arrow."
—Mirela, Azorius hussar

Illus. Ryan Pancoast

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2012: You must be able to target a creature to cast Dramatic Rescue.
  • 10/1/2012: If the target creature is an illegal target when Dramatic Rescue tries to resolve, it will be countered and none of its effects will happen. You won’t gain 2 life.
Printings:
#156 (Ryan Pancoast)

Editions:
English Return to Ravnica (Common)

Languages:
German Dramatische Rettung
French Sauvetage dramatique
Italian Salvataggio Spettacolare
Spanish Rescate espectacular
Portuguese Resgate Dramático
Japanese 劇的な救出
Simplified Chinese 戏剧性拯救
Russian Внезапное Спасение
Traditional Chinese 戲劇性拯救
Korean 극적인 구조


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Dramatic Rescue
View Decks with Dramatic Rescue
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.