[ 1-7 ] 7 cards

Envelop Envelop English

Instant, U (1)

Counter target sorcery spell.

"What you made will be unmade. What you learned will be unlearned. And when you're done, you will be undone."
—Ambassador Laquatus

Illus. Don Hazeltine

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#39 (Don Hazeltine)

Editions:
English Judgment (Common)

Languages:
German Umhüllen
French Enveloppement
Italian Avviluppare
Spanish Envolver
Portuguese Envolver


all prints in all languages

Brume enveloppante Brume enveloppante French

Éphémère, W (1)

La créature ciblée gagne +1/+1 jusqu'à la fin du tour. Prévenez toutes les blessures qui devraient lui être infligées ce tour-ci. Si elle est réputée, dégagez-la.

Instant

Target creature gets +1/+1 until end of turn. Prevent all damage that would be dealt to it this turn. If it's renowned, untap it.

La vraie foi, c'est laisser la lame s'abattre sans parer. La vraie ruse, c'est en profiter pour délivrer le coup mortel.

Illus. Howard Lyon

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#13 (Howard Lyon)

Editions:
French Magic Origines (Common)

Languages:
English Enshrouding Mist
German Verhüllender Nebel
Italian Nebbia Avvolgente
Spanish Niebla envolvente
Portuguese Névoa Envolvente
Japanese 包み込む霧
Simplified Chinese 隐罩迷雾
Russian Укрывающий Туман
Traditional Chinese 隱罩迷霧
Korean 감싸는 안개


all prints in all languages

Enveloppe de flammes Enveloppe de flammes French

Rituel, 3R (4)

L'Enveloppe de flammes cible jusqu'à trois créatures et leur inflige à chacune 1 blessure. Ces créatures ne peuvent pas bloquer ce tour-ci.

Sorcery

Wrap in Flames deals 1 damage to each of up to three target creatures. Those creatures can't block this turn.

« Les flammes de notre pyromancien ne les ont peut-être pas tués, mais elles nous ont permis de gagner un temps précieux. »
—Les journaux de la Guerre

Illus. Véronique Meignaud

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/15/2010: You may target zero, one, two, or three creatures.
  • 6/15/2010: The “can’t block” effect applies to each of the targeted creatures -- and only those creatures -- even if Wrap in Flames deals no damage to one or more of them (due to a prevention effect, for example) or Wrap in Flames deals damage to a different creature (due to a redirection effect).
  • 6/15/2010: If any of the targeted creatures is an illegal target by the time Wrap in Flames resolves, it won’t be dealt damage and will be able to block. The other targeted creatures will still be affected.
Printings:
#173 (Véronique Meignaud)

Editions:
French L'ascension des Eldrazi (Common)

Languages:
English Wrap in Flames
German In Flammen einhüllen
Italian Avvolgere di Fiamme
Spanish Envolver en llamas
Portuguese Envolver em Chamas
Japanese 炎の覆い
Simplified Chinese 火焰包覆
Russian Окутать Пламенем


all prints in all languages

Enveloppe de soie Enveloppe de soie French

Enchantement, 1W (2)

Quand l'Enveloppe de soie arrive sur le champ de bataille, exilez une créature ciblée avec un coût converti de mana inférieur ou égal à 3 qu'un adversaire contrôle jusqu'à ce que l'Enveloppe de soie quitte le champ de bataille. (Cette créature revient sous le contrôle de son propriétaire.)

Enchantment

When Silkwrap enters the battlefield, exile target creature with converted mana cost 3 or less an opponent controls until Silkwrap leaves the battlefield. (That creature returns under its owner's control.)

Mieux vaut étouffer que balafrer.

Illus. David Gaillet

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/25/2015: Face-down creatures have a converted mana cost of 0. If one is exiled by Silkwrap, it will return to the battlefield face up.
  • 2/25/2015: Silkwrap’s ability causes a zone change with a duration, a style of ability that’s somewhat reminiscent of older cards like Oblivion Ring. However, unlike Oblivion Ring, cards like Silkwrap have a single ability that creates two one-shot effects: one that exiles the creature when the ability resolves, and another that returns the exiled card to the battlefield immediately after Silkwrap leaves the battlefield.
  • 2/25/2015: If Silkwrap leaves the battlefield before its triggered ability resolves, the target creature won’t be exiled.
  • 2/25/2015: Auras attached to the exiled creature will be put into their owners’ graveyards. Equipment attached to the exiled creature will become unattached and remain on the battlefield. Any counters on the exiled creature will cease to exist.
  • 2/25/2015: If a creature token is exiled, it ceases to exist. It won’t be returned to the battlefield.
  • 2/25/2015: The exiled card returns to the battlefield immediately after Silkwrap leaves the battlefield. Nothing happens between the two events, including state-based actions.
  • 2/25/2015: In a multiplayer game, if Silkwrap’s owner leaves the game, the exiled card will return to the battlefield. Because the one-shot effect that returns the card isn’t an ability that goes on the stack, it won’t cease to exist along with the leaving player’s spells and abilities on the stack.
Printings:
#38 (David Gaillet)

Editions:
French Les dragons de Tarkir (Uncommon)

Languages:
English Silkwrap
German Seidenfessel
Italian Avvolgere nella Seta
Spanish Atrapar en seda
Portuguese Envolver em Seda
Japanese 絹包み
Simplified Chinese 丝缎缚身
Russian Опутывающие Шелка
Traditional Chinese 絲緞縛身
Korean 비단 감기


all prints in all languages

Enveloppe de vigueur Enveloppe de vigueur French

Éphémère, 1G (2)

Régénérez chaque créature que vous contrôlez.

Instant

Regenerate each creature you control.

Certains mages de la nature bénéficiaient sans s'en rendre compte des énergies temporelles qui agitaient encore Dominaria. Ils pensaient utiliser une magie de guérison alors qu'en fait, ils manipulaient le temps.

Illus. John Donahue

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 5/1/2007: Wrap in Vigor sets up a separate regeneration shield on each creature you control at the time it resolves.
Printings:
#141 (John Donahue)

Editions:
French Vision de l'Avenir (Common)

Languages:
English Wrap in Vigor
German In Lebenskraft hüllen
Italian Avvolgere nel Vigore
Spanish Envolver en vigor
Portuguese Envolto em Vigor
Japanese 活力の覆い
Simplified Chinese 活力覆庇
Russian Заряд Бодрости


all prints in all languages

Enveloppeur de pierre Enveloppeur de pierre French

Créature : gargouille 3/2, 2W (3)

Flash (Vous pouvez lancer ce sort à tout moment où vous pourriez lancer un éphémère.) VolQuand l'Enveloppeur de pierre arrive sur le champ de bataille, renvoyez une créature que vous contrôlez dans la main de son propriétaire.Quand l'Enveloppeur de pierre arrive sur le champ de bataille, exilez une carte ciblée d'un cimetière.

Creature — Gargoyle 3/2

Flash (You may cast this spell any time you could cast an instant.)

Flying

When Stonecloaker enters the battlefield, return a creature you control to its owner's hand.

When Stonecloaker enters the battlefield, exile target card from a graveyard.

Illus. Tomas Giorello

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/1/2007: Both triggered abilities trigger when Stonecloaker enters the battlefield. They can be put on the stack in either order.
  • 6/8/2016: You may return this creature itself to its owner’s hand as its triggered ability resolves. If you don't control enough other creatures, you must return it.
  • 6/8/2016: The ability doesn’t target any creature. You don’t choose what to return until the ability resolves. Once the ability has started to resolve, no one can respond to the choice.
Printings:
#22 (Tomas Giorello)

Editions:
French Commander 2013 Edition (Uncommon)
French Chaos planaire (Uncommon)

Languages:
English Stonecloaker
German Steinummänteler
Italian Protettore di Pietra
Spanish Mantopétreo
Portuguese Petroprotetor
Japanese 石覆い
Simplified Chinese 石蔽翼
Russian Камнехран


all prints in all languages

Flammes enveloppantes Flammes enveloppantes French

(Missing!), R (1)

(Missing!)

Instant

Engulfing Flames deals 1 damage to target creature. It can't be regenerated this turn.

Flashback {3}{R} (You may cast this card from your graveyard for its flashback cost. Then exile it.)

Illus. Marc Fishman

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Comment:

Salvat (Issue 16, Slivers)

Printings:
#185 (Marc Fishman)

Editions:
French Hachette Encyclopedia Inserts (Uncommon)
French Odyssée (Uncommon)

Languages:
English Engulfing Flames
German Einkesselnde Flammen
Italian Fiamme Avvolgenti
Spanish Flamas absorbentes
Portuguese Chamas Tragadoras


all prints in all languages


[ 1-7 ] 7 cards


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.