[ 1-3 ] 3 cards

Extirpate Extirpate English

Instant, B (1)

Split second (As long as this spell is on the stack, players can't cast spells or activate abilities that aren't mana abilities.)

Choose target card in a graveyard other than a basic land card. Search its owner's graveyard, hand, and library for all cards with the same name as that card and exile them. Then that player shuffles his or her library.

Illus. Jon Foster

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/7/2013: Players still get priority while a card with split second is on the stack.
  • 6/7/2013: Split second doesn’t prevent players from activating mana abilities.
  • 6/7/2013: Split second doesn’t prevent triggered abilities from triggering. If one does, its controller puts it on the stack and chooses targets for it, if any. Those abilities will resolve as normal.
  • 6/7/2013: Split second doesn’t prevent players from performing special actions. Notably, players may turn face-down creatures face up while a spell with split second is on the stack.
  • 6/7/2013: Casting a spell with split second won’t affect spells and abilities that are already on the stack.
  • 6/7/2013: If the resolution of a triggered ability involves casting a spell, that spell can’t be cast if a spell with split second is on the stack.
Printings:
#84 (Jon Foster)

Editions:
English Modern Masters (Rare)
English Planar Chaos (Rare)

Languages:
German Ausrupfen
French Extirpation
Italian Asportare
Spanish Arrancar
Portuguese Extirpar
Japanese 根絶
Simplified Chinese 根除
Russian Искоренение


all prints in all languages

Extirpateur de chair Extirpateur de chair French

Créature : eldrazi et horreur 3/5

Les eldrazi que vous contrôlez ont la vigilance.

{2}, {T}, sacrifiez une créature non-Eldrazi : Mettez sur le champ de bataille un jeton de créature 3/2 incolore Eldrazi et Horreur.

Creature — Eldrazi Horror 3/5

Eldrazi you control have vigilance.

{2}, {T}, Sacrifice a non-Eldrazi creature: Put a 3/2 colorless Eldrazi Horror creature token onto the battlefield.

La fin n'est qu'un nouveau commencement.

Illus. Craig J Spearing

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#23b (Craig J Spearing)

Editions:
French La lune hermétique (Uncommon)

Languages:
English Extricator of Flesh
German Befreier des Fleisches
Italian Estirpatore di Carne
Spanish Libertador de la carne
Portuguese Extirpador da Carne
Japanese 肉体からの解放者
Simplified Chinese 卸体客
Russian Высвободитель Плоти
Traditional Chinese 卸體客
Korean 살점의 해방자


all prints in all languages

Extirpateur de péché Extirpateur de péché French

Créature : humain et clerc 0/3, 2W (3)

Quand l'Extirpateur de péché arrive sur le champ de bataille, vous pouvez sacrifier un autre permanent. Si vous faites ainsi, mettez sur le champ de bataille un jeton de créature 3/2 incolore Eldrazi et Horreur.

Délire — Au début de votre entretien, s'il y a au moins quatre types de carte parmi les cartes de votre cimetière, transformez l'Extirpateur de péché.

Creature — Human Cleric 0/3

When Extricator of Sin enters the battlefield, you may sacrifice another permanent. If you do, put a 3/2 colorless Eldrazi Horror creature token onto the battlefield.

Delirium — At the beginning of your upkeep, if there are four or more card types among cards in your graveyard, transform Extricator of Sin.

Illus. Craig J Spearing

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 7/13/2016: While resolving Extricator of Sin’s first ability, you can’t sacrifice multiple permanents to get multiple Eldrazi Horror tokens.
  • 7/13/2016: For more information on double-faced cards, see the Shadows over Innistrad mechanics article (http://magic.wizards.com/en/articles/archive/feature/shadows-over-innistrad-mechanics).
Printings:
#23a (Craig J Spearing)

Editions:
French La lune hermétique (Uncommon)

Languages:
English Extricator of Sin
German Befreier der Sünden
Italian Estirpatore del Peccato
Spanish Libertador del pecado
Portuguese Extirpador do Pecado
Japanese 罪からの解放者
Simplified Chinese 卸罪僧
Russian Высвободитель Греха
Traditional Chinese 卸罪僧
Korean 죄악의 해방자


all prints in all languages

[ 1-3 ] 3 cards


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.