Ember Swallower Theros Firedrinker Satyr

Fanatic of Mogis Fanatic of Mogis English

Creature — Minotaur Shaman 4/2, 3R (4)

When Fanatic of Mogis enters the battlefield, it deals damage to each opponent equal to your devotion to red. (Each {R} in the mana costs of permanents you control counts toward your devotion to red.)

Illus. Matt Stewart

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 9/15/2013: Numeric mana symbols ({0}, {1}, and so on) in mana costs of permanents you control don’t count toward your devotion to any color.
  • 9/15/2013: Mana symbols in the text boxes of permanents you control don’t count toward your devotion to any color.
  • 9/15/2013: Hybrid mana symbols, monocolored hybrid mana symbols, and Phyrexian mana symbols do count toward your devotion to their color(s).
  • 9/15/2013: If an activated ability or triggered ability has an effect that depends on your devotion to a color, you count the number of mana symbols of that color among the mana costs of permanents you control as the ability resolves. The permanent with that ability will be counted if it’s still on the battlefield at that time.
Printings:
#121 (Matt Stewart)

Editions:
English Theros (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Mogis-Fanatiker
French Fanatique de Mogis
Italian Fanatico di Mogis
Spanish Fanático de Mogis
Portuguese Fanático de Mogis
Japanese モーギスの狂信者
Simplified Chinese 墨癸斯的狂信徒
Russian Фанатик Могия
Traditional Chinese 墨癸斯的狂信徒
Korean 모기스 광신도


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Fanatic of Mogis
View Decks with Fanatic of Mogis
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.