[ 1-6 ] 6 cards

Genju of the Cedars Genju of the Cedars English

Enchantment — Aura, G (1)

Enchant Forest

{2}: Enchanted Forest becomes a 4/4 green Spirit creature until end of turn. It's still a land.

When enchanted Forest is put into a graveyard, you may return Genju of the Cedars from your graveyard to your hand.

Illus. Arnie Swekel

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 8/1/2008: A noncreature permanent that turns into a creature can attack, and its {T} abilities can be activated, only if its controller has continuously controlled that permanent since the beginning of his or her most recent turn. It doesn't matter how long the permanent has been a creature.
  • 10/1/2009: Activating the ability that turns it into a creature while it's already a creature will override any effects that set its power and/or toughness to a specific number. However, any effect that raises or lowers power and/or toughness (such as the effect created by Giant Growth, Glorious Anthem, or a +1/+1 counter) will continue to apply.
Printings:
#13 (Arnie Swekel)

Editions:
English Duel Decks: Garruk vs. Liliana (Uncommon)
English Betrayers of Kamigawa (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Genju der Zedern
French Genju des cèdres
Italian Genju dei Cedri
Spanish Genju de los cedros
Portuguese Genju dos Cedros
Japanese 香杉の源獣
Simplified Chinese 松柏源兽


all prints in all languages

Genju of the Falls Genju of the Falls English

Enchantment — Aura, U (1)

Enchant Island

{2}: Enchanted Island becomes a 3/2 blue Spirit creature with flying until end of turn. It's still a land.

When enchanted Island is put into a graveyard, you may return Genju of the Falls from your graveyard to your hand.

Illus. Glen Angus

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 8/1/2008: A noncreature permanent that turns into a creature can attack, and its {T} abilities can be activated, only if its controller has continuously controlled that permanent since the beginning of his or her most recent turn. It doesn't matter how long the permanent has been a creature.
  • 10/1/2009: Activating the ability that turns it into a creature while it's already a creature will override any effects that set its power and/or toughness to a specific number. However, any effect that raises or lowers power and/or toughness (such as the effect created by Giant Growth, Glorious Anthem, or a +1/+1 counter) will continue to apply.
Printings:
#35 (Glen Angus)

Editions:
English Betrayers of Kamigawa (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Genju der Wasserfälle
French Genju des cascades
Italian Genju delle Cascate
Spanish Genju de las cascadas
Portuguese Genju das Cataratas
Japanese 滝の源獣
Simplified Chinese 瀑布源兽


all prints in all languages

Genju of the Fens Genju of the Fens English

Enchantment — Aura, B (1)

Enchant Swamp

{2}: Until end of turn, enchanted Swamp becomes a 2/2 black Spirit creature with "{B}: This creature gets +1/+1 until end of turn." It's still a land.

When enchanted Swamp is put into a graveyard, you may return Genju of the Fens from your graveyard to your hand.

Illus. Tsutomu Kawade

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 8/1/2008: A noncreature permanent that turns into a creature can attack, and its {T} abilities can be activated, only if its controller has continuously controlled that permanent since the beginning of his or her most recent turn. It doesn't matter how long the permanent has been a creature.
  • 10/1/2009: Activating the ability that turns it into a creature while it's already a creature will override any effects that set its power and/or toughness to a specific number. However, any effect that raises or lowers power and/or toughness (such as the effect created by Giant Growth, Glorious Anthem, or a +1/+1 counter) will continue to apply.
Printings:
#47 (Tsutomu Kawade)

Editions:
English Duel Decks: Garruk vs. Liliana (Uncommon)
English Betrayers of Kamigawa (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Genju der Marschen
French Genju des maremmes
Italian Genju dei Pantani
Spanish Genju de las ciénagas
Portuguese Genju dos Brejos
Japanese 湿原の源獣
Simplified Chinese 沼地源兽


all prints in all languages

Genju of the Fields Genju of the Fields English

Enchantment — Aura, W (1)

Enchant Plains

{2}: Until end of turn, enchanted Plains becomes a 2/5 white Spirit creature with "Whenever this creature deals damage, its controller gains that much life." It's still a land.

When enchanted Plains is put into a graveyard, you may return Genju of the Fields from your graveyard to your hand.

Illus. Greg Staples

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 8/1/2005: When activated multiple times, it will have the triggered ability multiple times. When the animated Plains deals damage, the ability will trigger once for each copy of the ability. If, for example, you activate the ability three times, the Plains will deal two damage, and you'll gain six life.
  • 8/1/2008: A noncreature permanent that turns into a creature can attack, and its {T} abilities can be activated, only if its controller has continuously controlled that permanent since the beginning of his or her most recent turn. It doesn't matter how long the permanent has been a creature.
  • 10/1/2009: Activating the ability that turns it into a creature while it's already a creature will override any effects that set its power and/or toughness to a specific number. However, any effect that raises or lowers power and/or toughness (such as the effect created by Giant Growth, Glorious Anthem, or a +1/+1 counter) will continue to apply.
Printings:
#5 (Greg Staples)

Editions:
English Betrayers of Kamigawa (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Genju der Felder
French Genju des champs
Italian Genju dei Campi
Spanish Genju de los campos
Portuguese Genju dos Campos
Japanese 野の源獣
Simplified Chinese 平野源兽


all prints in all languages

Genju of the Realm Genju of the Realm English

Legendary Enchantment — Aura, WUBRG (5)

Enchant land

{2}: Enchanted land becomes a legendary 8/12 Spirit creature with trample until end of turn. It's still a land.

When enchanted land is put into a graveyard, you may return Genju of the Realm from your graveyard to your hand.

Illus. Scott M. Fischer

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 8/1/2008: A noncreature permanent that turns into a creature can attack, and its {T} abilities can be activated, only if its controller has continuously controlled that permanent since the beginning of his or her most recent turn. It doesn't matter how long the permanent has been a creature.
  • 10/1/2009: Activating the ability that turns it into a creature while it's already a creature will override any effects that set its power and/or toughness to a specific number. However, any effect that raises or lowers power and/or toughness (such as the effect created by Giant Growth, Glorious Anthem, or a +1/+1 counter) will continue to apply.
Printings:
#151 (Scott M. Fischer)

Editions:
English Betrayers of Kamigawa (Rare)

Languages:
German Genju des Reiches
French Genju du royaume
Italian Genju del Reame
Spanish Genju del reino
Portuguese Genju do Reino
Japanese 世界の源獣
Simplified Chinese 寰域源兽


all prints in all languages

Genju of the Spires Genju of the Spires English

Enchantment — Aura, R (1)

Enchant Mountain

{2}: Enchanted Mountain becomes a 6/1 red Spirit creature until end of turn. It's still a land.

When enchanted Mountain is put into a graveyard, you may return Genju of the Spires from your graveyard to your hand.

Illus. Joel Thomas

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 8/1/2008: A noncreature permanent that turns into a creature can attack, and its {T} abilities can be activated, only if its controller has continuously controlled that permanent since the beginning of his or her most recent turn. It doesn't matter how long the permanent has been a creature.
Printings:
#105 (Joel Thomas)

Editions:
English Betrayers of Kamigawa (Uncommon)
English Arena League (Special)

Languages:
German Genju der Bergspitzen
French Genju des cimes
Italian Genju delle Guglie
Spanish Genju de las cimas
Portuguese Genju dos Ápices
Japanese 尖塔の源獣
Simplified Chinese 悬峰源兽


all prints in all languages

[ 1-6 ] 6 cards


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.