Inspiration Return to Ravnica Jace, Architect of Thought

Isperia's Skywatch Isperia's Skywatch English

Creature — Vedalken Knight 3/3, 5U (6)

Flying

When Isperia's Skywatch enters the battlefield, detain target creature an opponent controls. (Until your next turn, that creature can't attack or block and its activated abilities can't be activated.)

Illus. Chris Rahn

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/15/2013: Activated abilities include a colon and are written in the form “[cost]: [effect].” No one can activate any activated abilities, including mana abilities, of a detained permanent.
  • 4/15/2013: The static abilities of a detained permanent still apply. The triggered abilities of a detained permanent can still trigger.
  • 4/15/2013: If a creature is already attacking or blocking when it’s detained, it won’t be removed from combat. It will continue to attack or block.
  • 4/15/2013: If a permanent’s activated ability is on the stack when that permanent is detained, the ability will be unaffected.
  • 4/15/2013: If a noncreature permanent is detained and later turns into a creature, it won’t be able to attack or block.
  • 4/15/2013: When a player leaves a multiplayer game, any continuous effects with durations that last until that player’s next turn or until a specific point in that turn will last until that turn would have begun. They neither expire immediately nor last indefinitely.
Printings:
#43 (Chris Rahn)

Editions:
English Return to Ravnica (Common)

Languages:
German Isperias Himmelswache
French Garde céleste d'Isperia
Italian Guardia dei Cieli di Isperia
Spanish Patrulla celeste de Isperia
Portuguese Vigia Celeste de Isperia
Japanese イスペリアの空見張り
Simplified Chinese 伊佩利空巡卫
Russian Небесный Дозор Исперии
Traditional Chinese 伊佩利空巡衛
Korean 이스페리아의 창공경비대


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Isperia's Skywatch
View Decks with Isperia's Skywatch
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.