Golgari Keyrune Return to Ravnica Pithing Needle

Izzet Keyrune Izzet Keyrune English

Artifact, 3 (3)

{T}: Add {U} or {R} to your mana pool.

{U}{R}: Until end of turn, Izzet Keyrune becomes a 2/1 blue and red Elemental artifact creature.

Whenever Izzet Keyrune deals combat damage to a player, you may draw a card. If you do, discard a card.

Illus. Daniel Ljunggren

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2012: If Izzet Keyrune becomes a creature in a way other than its own activated ability, its last ability will still work.
  • 4/15/2013: Until the ability that turns the Keyrune into a creature resolves, the Keyrune is colorless.
  • 4/15/2013: Activating the ability that turns the Keyrune into a creature while it’s already a creature will override any effects that set its power and/or toughness to another number, but effects that modify power and/or toughness without directly setting them will still apply.
Printings:
#230 (Daniel Ljunggren)

Editions:
English Return to Ravnica (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Izzet-Runenschlüssel
French Runeclé d'Izzet
Italian Runachiave Izzet
Spanish Llave rúnica ízzet
Portuguese Chave Rúnica Izzet
Japanese イゼットの魔鍵
Simplified Chinese 伊捷符镇兵
Russian Рунный Ключ Иззетов
Traditional Chinese 伊捷符鎮兵
Korean 이젯 열쇠룬


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Izzet Keyrune
View Decks with Izzet Keyrune
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.