Lyev Skyknight Return to Ravnica New Prahv Guildmage

Mercurial Chemister Mercurial Chemister English

Creature — Human Wizard 2/3, 3UR (5)

{U}, {T}: Draw two cards.

{R}, {T}, Discard a card: Mercurial Chemister deals damage to target creature equal to the discarded card's converted mana cost.

What some see as "distracted" is really "fathoming the unfathomable."

Illus. Wesley Burt

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2012: If the discarded card has {X} in its mana cost, X is 0.
  • 10/1/2012: If the discarded card has no mana symbols in its upper right corner (because it’s a land card, for example), its converted mana cost is 0.
Printings:
#180 (Wesley Burt)

Editions:
English Return to Ravnica (Rare)

Languages:
German Launenhafter Chemister
French Chimiste lunatique
Italian Chimimago Incostante
Spanish Quimista mercurial
Portuguese Quimiomante Volátil
Japanese 気紛れな薬術師
Simplified Chinese 精明化学师
Russian Эксцентричный Химик
Traditional Chinese 精明化學師
Korean 변덕스러운 화학술사


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Mercurial Chemister
View Decks with Mercurial Chemister
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.